Western Thoracic Surgical Association Western Thoracic Surgical Association
Fall 2013

Having participated in the WTSA for the last twenty years in many roles, from simply as a participant member, to Local Arrangements Chair for Scott Mitchell at Sun Valley, subsequently as Secretary for four years supporting our Past Presidents, David Fullerton, Scott Milikan, Robbin Cohen, and Bobby Robbins, and as Vice President to John Chen last year, it is a distinct honor and privilege to serve as your President this year. More
The 39th Annual Meeting of the Western Thoracic Surgical Association was held at The Coeur d'Alene, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, June 26-29, 2013. More
View photos from the 39th Annual Meeting in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho. The gallery highlights many of the memorable events such as the Family Luncheon, Kids Reception and Banquet, Fun Run, President's Reception and Banquet, and more.
The Western Thoracic Surgical Association wishes to thank the companies and organizations who supported the 39th Annual Meeting. More
Congratulations to the 2013 New Members. More
The WTSA is now accepting Applications for Membership online for Active as well as Candidate membership status. Visit the WTSA Web site to read the complete membership eligibility requirements. Current WTSA members may initiate a new application by logging into the Members Only Area and entering the applicant’s name, phone, and e-mail address, or applicants may themselves initiate their own applications. More
2014 dues invoices will be sent in October by email. When you receive the invoice, please pay your dues online via the Members Only Area of the WTSA website. More
View 2013 Committees and Representatives.

For the 2014 Annual Meeting, the abstract submission site will open by the end of October 2013. Housing and meeting registration for members will be open by December 2013. More


Thomas A. Burdon, M.D.

Vice President
Michael S. Mulligan, M.D.

Immediate Past President
John C. Chen, M.D.

Patricia A. Thistlethwaite, M.D.

Joseph C. Cleveland, Jr., M.D.

James I. Fann, M.D.

Sean C. Grondin, M.D.

Mark T. Metzdorff, M.D.

Arthur N. Thomas, M.D.

Marvin Pomerantz, M.D.

Governor, American College of Surgeons
John D. Mitchell, M.D.

Lawrence H. Cohn, M.D.