Pay Your Dues Members Only Area
Central Surgical Association
21st Century Founders Fund

For over two decades, the Postgraduate Course at the Western Thoracic Surgical Association Annual Meeting benefited from outside support. These endowments ended in 2016, at which time the WTSA Council sought new support to ensure the long-term viability of the Postgraduate Course as well as other educational activities offered at the Annual Meeting. To achieve this goal, the Western has established the 21st Century Founders Fund.

To support the unrestricted 21st Century Founders Fund, the WTSA Council is asking each Association member to consider a generous donation of $1000 USD. This may be in the form of either a single $1000 donation, or to make one $500 donation with a pledge to give an additional $500 within the next calendar year. Alternatively members may make a single $250 donation with a pledge to give $250 each year over the next three years.

ose who donate $1000 will be gratefully acknowledged in perpetuity as a member of the 21st Century Founders Club on the WTSA website and at the Annual Meeting via signage and in meeting app listings.

You may donate online by credit card via the Members Only Area; you may also donate by credit card via secure fax or by check by downloading the Contribution Form.

It is the Association's hope that the 21st Century Founders Fund will allow the WTSA to continue as a vibrant society serving thoracic and cardiovascular surgeons within the Western region and beyond.

21st Century Founders Club
(reflects those who have donated through October 20, 2021)

Craig J. Baker
John R. Benfield
Kathleen S. Berfield
Ross M. Bremner
David A. Bull
Joseph C. Cleveland, Jr.
Robbin G. Cohen
David T. Cooke
Jack G. Copeland
Hannah Copeland
Jessica Donington
Aaron Eckhauser
James I. Fann
Michael P. Fischbein
Anthony P. Furnary
Sean C. Grondin
Steven W. Guyton
Charles Hoopes
Frederick M. Howden
James Jaggers
Toshinobu Kazui
Betty S. Kim
John J. Lamberti
Eric J. Lehr
Donald E. Low
James C. MacMillan
Sunil P. Malhotra
John R. Mehall
J. Scott Millikan
John D. Mitchell
R. Scott Mitchell
Lester C. Permut
David G. Rabkin
Richard G. Sanderson
Craig H. Selzman
Daniel L. Serna
Joseph B. Shrager
Jess L. Thompson
Frederick A. Tibayan
Daniel J. Ullyot
Richard I. Whyte
Joseph Woo
Douglas E. Wood